St. Anthony Award Winners In Tennis


Published on November 15 2022 1:07 pm
Last Updated on November 15 2022 1:07 pm
Written by Millie Lange

Effingham St. Anthony High School tennis awards winners were Mia Kinkelaar (No. 1 doubles, Talented freshman), Madelyn Brown (co-captain),  Anne Strullmyer (co-captain), Emily Kowalke (Most Valuable Player, No. 1 singles), Laura Schmidt (Bulldog award), Liv Hoene (Most Improved, Talented Freshman) and Ellie Link (No. 1 doubles, Talented freshman). These girls earned their pins and letters. Also lettering were seniors Karli Jones and Evitt Nashed, sophomore Anna Greene and freshman Gabby Kabbes. St. Anthony has five seniors finishing their tennis high school careers, Laura Schmitt, Madelyn Brown, Anna Strullmyer, Karli Jones and Evitt Nashed.