Boys Tennis Sectionals Today


Published on May 24 2014 4:49 am
Last Updated on May 24 2014 4:49 am
Written by Greg Sapp

Area boys tennis teams are ready for Sectional competition today.

All area teams are competing at Casey-Westfield.

In doubles:

Effingham's Isaac Foreman and Aaron Meyers get a first-round bye.

Newton's Chris Pitcher and Kyle Vahling get a first-round bye.

St. Anthony's Jay Niebrugge and Scott Rentfrow get a first-round bye.

Teutopolis' Jay Funneman and Keith Weber take on Payton Davis and Samridh Gupta of Charleston.

St. Anthony's Ian Harris and Alec Niebrugge take on Aaron Garver and Shawn Thomas of Paris.

Teutopolis' Andy Mersman and Nick Pals get a first-round bye.

Newton's Emmett Bartens and Brandon Perry get a first-round bye.

Effingham's Jared Minor and Jason Wohltman get a first-round bye.

In singles:

St. Anthony's Frank Jansen gets a first-round bye.

Effingham's Wyatt Wohltman gets a first-round bye.

Teutopolis' Kyle Brumleve gets a first-round bye.

Newton's Chase Goss takes on Jacob Graham of Paris.

St. Anthony's Chris Jones takes on Mitch Meinhart of Teutopolis.

Newton's Lane Simpson gets a first-round bye.

Effingham's Parth Maheshwari gets a first-round bye.

The state finals are set for next Thursday through Saturday in the Chicagoland area.