EI All-Conference Softball Team Named


Published on May 12 2014 2:11 am
Last Updated on May 12 2014 2:11 am
Written by Millie Lange

The Egyptian Illini All-Conference Softball Team was named. Garnering Most Valuable Player honors was Kate Joliff of Mulberry Grove. Other team members named were:

Morgan Brown (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Whitney Moreland (Ramsey), Dani Austin (St. Elmo/Brownstown), Josie Koontz (Mulberry Grove), Kacie Hilt (Beecher City/Cowden-Herrick), Taylor Schaumbert (Christ Our Rock Lutheran), Megan Kimberlin (Ramsey), Skye Kimberlin (Ramsey), Breann Tompkins (Mulberry Grove) and Darby Moss (St. Elmo/Brownstown).

Honorable Mention went to:

Kirby Herrmann (Beecher City/Cowden-Herrick), Amanda Pierce (Beecher City/Cowden-Herrick), Kayla Zimmerman (Mulberry Grove) and Baylee Scholes (St. Elmo/Brownstown)