Three More Teams Advance To NCAA Tournament


Published on March 13 2013 7:47 am
Last Updated on March 13 2013 7:47 am
Written by Millie Lange

Three more teams advanced to the NCAA Tournament Tuesday.

LIU Brooklyn punched its third straight ticket to the "Big Dance" by winning the Northeast Conference. South Dakota State captured its second straight Summit League title. Valparaiso won the Horizon League, earning its first trip to the NCAA Tournament since 2004.

Tonight, Bucknell battles Lafayette for the Patriot League title.