All-NTC Girls Basketball Teams Named


Published on February 24 2014 2:19 pm
Last Updated on February 24 2014 2:19 pm
Written by Millie Lange

The National Trail Conference girls basketball coaches have made the following selections to the All-Conference Girls Basketball Team for 2013-14.

First Team members are Jillian Deters (Neoga), Most Valuable Player; Kate Richards (St. Anthony), Maddie Ohnesorge (Altamont),  Megan Nuxoll (St. Anthony), Madison Butler (Neoga) and Mallorie Vahling (Dieterich).

Second Team members are Bethany Oberlink (Brownstown/St. Elmo), Courtney Flach (Dieterich), EC Thies (Neoga), Molly Hill (Brownstown/St. Elmo), Makayla Walsh (St. Anthony) and Renee Tillman (Altamont).

Honorable Mention went to Kirby Herrmann (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City) and Lauren Wendt (St. Anthony).

St. Anthony won the conference with a 6-0 record followed by Neoga 5-1, Brownstown/St. Elmo 4-2, Altamont 3-3, Dieterich 2-4, Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City 1-5 and South Central 0-6.

St. Anthony also claimed the NTC Tournament with a 39-28 win over Neoga. Third place went to Altamont over Dieterich 51-46 and Brownstown/St. Elmo won the consolation championship over Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City 60-30.