All-Apollo Conference Baseball Teams Named


Published on June 12 2013 9:43 am
Last Updated on June 12 2013 9:43 am
Written by Millie Lange

The All-Apollo Conference baseball teams were named recently. Salem High School claimed the team championship with an 8-2 record followed by Mattoon 7-3, Effingham 5-5, Mount Zion 5-5, Charleston 4-6 and Paris 1-9.

Named All-Conference Pitchers were: Austin Warrem (sophomore), Mattoon; Zach Tate (junior), Salem and Derek Flaugher (senior), Mount Zion.

Named to the First Team were: Drew Levitt (senior), Effingham; Devin Mayfield (senior), Effingham; Nick Conklin (junior), Salem; Wyatt McGhee (junior), Salem; Payton Hartbank (sophomore), Mattoon; Grant Geisler (junior), Mount Zion; Colton Calhoun (senior), Mount Zion; Hunter Morris (senior), Paris; Nick Wilson (senior), Charleston and Bryson Sheppard (senior), Charleston.

Named to the Second Team were: Dirk Levitt (senior), Effingham; Brock Irwin (sophomore), Salem; Ryan Sparks (junior), Mattoon; Dylan Dunn (senior), Mount Zion; Connor Wilhoit (junior), Mount Zion; Jake Whitacre (senior), Paris and Coleman Englekes (junior),  Charleston.