Cubs, White Sox, Cardinals Begin Spring Training Schedules

Print

Published on February 22 2013 12:01 pm
Last Updated on February 22 2013 12:01 pm
Written by Millie Lange

The Cubs and White Sox begin their spring training schedules Saturday afternoon in Arizona.  The Cubs are playing a split squad game in Tempe against the Los Angeles Angels, while the Sox are the away team against their Glendale cotenants the Los Angeles Dodgers.  The Cubs host the reigning World Series champion Giants on Sunday, while the White Sox become the home team against the Dodgers.

The St. Louis Cardinals begin their spring training slate Saturday against their Roger Dean Stadium cotenants the Miami Marlins.  The Cardinals host the Red Sox in Jupiter on Sunday.  Adam Wainwright will start Monday's game against the Houston Astros, which puts him in line to start the regular season opener against the Diamondbacks on April 1.

CHICABO CUBS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Saturday, February 23 --  Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Tempe

Sunday, February 24 -- San Francisco Giants, Mesa

Monday, February 25 -- Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale

Tuesday, February 26 -- Colorado Rockies, Mesa

Wednesday, February 27 -- Los Angeles Dodgers, Mesa

Thursday, February 28 -- Oakland Athletics, Mesa

Friday, March 1 -- Arizona Diamondbacks, Mesa

Saturday, March 2 -- San Francisco Giants, Scottsdale

Sunday, March 3 -- Milwaukee Brewers (ss), Mesa

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim (ss), Tempe

Monday, March 4 -- Cleveland Indians, Mesa

Tuesday, March 5 -- Colorado Rockies, Scottsdale (1:10 p.m.)

Wednesday, March 6 -- Texas Rangers, Surprise

Thursday, March 7 -- Chicago White Sox, Mesa

Friday, March 8 -- Cincinnati Reds, Goodyear (7:05 p.m.)

Saturday, March 9 -- Cleveland Indians, Mesa

Sunday, March 10 -- San Diego Padres, Mesa

Monday, March 11 -- Arizona Diamondbacks, Scottsdale (1:10 p.m.)

Tuesday, March 12 -- OFF DAY                                                                                   

Wednesday, March 13 -- Colorado Rockies, Mesa

Thursday, March 14 --  Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale

Friday, March 15 -- Chicago White Sox, Glendale (12:05 p.m.)

Saturday, March 16 -- Kansas City Royals (ss), Mesa

Texas Rangers (ss), Las Vegas (Game Time TBD)

Sunday, March 17 -- Oakland Athletics (ss), Phoenix

Texas Rangers (ss), Las Vegas (Game Time TBD)

Monday, March 18 -- San Diego Padres, Peoria

Tuesday, March 19 -- Texas Rangers, Mesa

Wednesday, March 20 -- OFF DAY                                                                                   

Thursday, March 21 -- Seattle Mariners, Peoria

Friday, March 22 -- Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale

Saturday, March 23 -- Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Mesa

Sunday, March 24 -- Cleveland Indians, Goodyear

Monday, March 25 -- San Francisco Giants, Mesa

Tuesday, March 26 -- Cincinnati Reds, Mesa (7:05 p.m.)

Wednesday, March 27 -- Kansas City Royals, Surprise (6:05 p.m.)

Thursday, March 28 -- Seattle Mariners, Mesa (12:05 p.m.)

CHICAGO WHITE SOX SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Feb 23 -- Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale, 1:05

Feb 24 -- Los Angeles Dodgers,Glendale, 1:05

Feb 25 -- San Francisco Giants, Scottsdale Stadium, 1:05

Feb 26 -- Texas Rangers Surprise Stadium, 1:05

Feb 27 -- Texas Rangers Glendale, 1:05

Feb 28 -- Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale Baseball Park, 1:05

Mar 1 -- Cleveland Indians, Goodyear, 1:05

Mar 2 -- Cincinnati Reds, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 3 -- San Diego Padres, Peoria Stadium, 1:05

Mar 4 -- San Francisco Giants, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 5 -- Team USA WBC, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 6 -- Off Day         

Mar 7 -- Chicago Cubs, HoHoKam Park, 1:05

Mar 8 -- San Diego Padres, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 9 -- Arizona Diamondbacks Salt River Fields, 1:10

Mar 10 -- Cincinnati Reds (ss), Glendale, 1:05

Seattle Mariners (ss), Peoria, 1:05

Mar 11 -- Colorado Rockies, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 12 -- Off Day         

Mar 13 -- Cleveland Indians, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 14 -- Los Angeles Dodgers (ss), Glendale, 1:05

LA Angels (ss)     Tempe Diablo Stadium, 1:05

Mar 15 -- Chicago Cubs, Glendale, 12:05

Mar 16 -- Oakland A's, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 17 -- Kansas City Royals, Surprise Stadium, 1:05

Mar 18 -- Off Day         

Mar 19 -- Cincinnati Reds, Goodyear, 1:05

Mar 20 -- Arizona Diamondbacks, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 21 -- Milwaukee Brewers, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 22 -- Oakland A's, Phoenix Municipal Stadium, 7:05

Mar 23 -- Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale, 7:05

Mar 24 -- Kansas City Royals, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 25 -- Los Angeles Angels, Glendale, 1:05

Mar 26 -- Texas Rangers, Surprise Stadium, 1:05

Mar 27 -- Cleveland Indians, Glendale, 12:05

Mar 28 -- Off Day         

Mar 29 -- Milwaukee Brewers, Miller Park, 7:05

Mar 30 -- Milwaukee Brewers, Miller Park, 1:05

ST. LOUIS CARDINALS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Sat. Feb. 23 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter**, 1:05 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 24 -- Boston Red Sox, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 25 -- Houston Astros, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Tues. Feb. 26 -- Boston Red Sox, Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 27 -- New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Thurs. Feb. 28 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Fri. March 1 -- Houston Astros Kissimmee, 1:05 p.m.

Sat. March 2 -- Washington Nationals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Sun. March 3 -- ashington Nationals, Viera, 1:05 p.m.

Mon. March 4 -- Minnesota Twins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Tues. March 5 -- OPEN DATE

Wed. March 6 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Thurs. March 7 -- New York Yankees, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Fri. March 8 -- Washington Nationals, Viera, 1:05 p.m.

Sat. March 9 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter**, 1:05 p.m.

Sun. March 10 -- New York Mets, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Mon. March 11 -- New York Yankees, Tampa, 1:05 p.m.

Tues. March 12 -- Atlanta Braves, Orlando, 1:05 p.m.

Wed. March 13 -- OPEN DATE

Thurs. March 14 -- Atlanta Braves, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Fri. March 15 -- Washington Nationals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Sat. March 16 -- Detroit Tigers, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Sun. March 17 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter**, 1:05 p.m.

Mon. March 18 -- New York Mets, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Tues. March 19 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Wed. March 20 -- OPEN DATE

Thurs. March 21 -- New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Fri. March 22 -- Houston Astros, Kissimmee, 1:05 p.m.

Sat. March 23 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter**, 1:05 p.m.

Sun. March 24 -- New York Mets, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Mon. March 25 -- Minnesota Twins, Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m.

Tues. March 26 -- New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Wed. March 27 -- Washington Nationals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Thurs. March 28 -- Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Fri. March 29 -- New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 12:10 p.m.