Area Men Included in Soybean Board National Leadership


Published on December 7 2013 9:11 am
Last Updated on December 7 2013 9:32 am
Written by Greg Sapp

With the growth in soybean acres, the United Soybean Board has added a new farmer-leader.

The new director, from Mississippi, was sworn in Thursday with 12 other new and 22 reappointed directors at USB's Annual Meeting.  Shortly after being sworn in, these directors took part in electing new leadership to begin the strategic planning process for the next year.

The Board elected Jim Call, soybean farmer from Madison, Minnesota, to lead the board as USB Chairman in 2014.

Two area men are part of the USB Executive Committee.  They are Dwain Ford of Kinmundy, who will serve as International Opportunities Target Area Coordinator, and David Hartke of Teutopolis, who will chair USB's Audit and Evaluation Committee.