Dieterich Community Scholarship Recipients


Published on July 15 2013 11:07 am
Last Updated on July 15 2013 11:07 am
Written by Greg Sapp

The Dieterich Community Education Endowment Fund was created in 2007 with the goal of providing all Dieterich graduating seniors who meet the requirements with scholarship assistance. 

This year 15 scholarships were awarded to the following graduates:  David Bushue; Katie Elliott; Landriah Hardiek; Jesse Hatfill; Dalton Hinterscher; Andrew Hull; Dylan Lewis; Chris Lidy; Levi Lidy; Katilyn Meinhart; Ashley Phillips; Mark Schmidt; Renee Slifer; Kyle Webb and Shelby Wendling. Applicants must be a resident of Dieterich Community Unit #30 School District (DCUSD), attend eight consecutive years of school at DCUSD, be attending a post secondary school that receives state or federal funding, must maintain a minimum of a “C” average, and must be enrolled as a full time student.  Graduating seniors who are receiving a full ride to the college of their choice are ineligible for this scholarship.  

For more information about the Dieterich Community Education Endowment Fund visit or contact Joedy Hightower, at 217-342-4988.