Cumberland Board Chooses Officers


Published on April 27 2013 2:14 pm
Last Updated on July 14 2013 12:07 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

Cumberland school board members chose Jack Ingram as the Board President for the next term.

Marje Jackson, who had been president, was elected vice-president.

In a contest between Steve Layton and April Flood, Layton was elected board secretary on a 5-2 vote.

Ben Bland, Kim Starwalt and Bob Blade were sworn in for new terms on the Board after being elected earlier this month.