Results of Area Municipal Races, School Board Elections from Tuesday


Published on April 10 2013 6:10 pm
Last Updated on July 14 2013 12:07 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

Here are other results from Tuesday's balloting and who was elected:

Village of Cowden Trustees--

George Davis, Philip Smith and Fred Wheeler, Jr.

Town of Sigel Trustees--

Timothy Wiessing, Nancy Buening and Troy Butler

Village of Stewardson Trustees--

Stuart Vonderheide, James Arthur and Adam Grieco

St. Elmo Mayor--

H. L. Myers defeated incumbent Larry Tish 303 to 137

Vandalia Mayor--

Ricky Gottman was re-elected, receiving 739 votes to 531 for Brian Stout

Farina Village President--

Melvin Butts

Brownstown School Board--

Teresa Barnick, Laura Willms, Barbara Morrison and Randy Mason

Jasper Unit 1 School Board--

Gordon Millsap, Holly Farley and Mandy Rieman

Cowden-Herrick School Board--

Greg Jones, Teresa Redman and Eric Young

All of the electrical aggregation questions in the area passed Tuesday, in Brownstown, in the unincorporated areas of Fayette County, in St. Elmo, and in Watson.