Local Tea Party Chooses Officers


Published on December 6 2012 3:34 pm
Last Updated on July 14 2013 12:07 pm
Written by Greg Sapp

Effingham Area Tea Party held its monthly meeting this week.

Todd Slingerland of Altamont was elected the new president.  David Schaefer of Beecher City is secretary and Jane Willenborg of Effingham is the returning treasurer.

The next meeting will feature a former county board chairman.  The topic will be real estate taxes. 

Tea Party meets the first Sunday of each month at 6:30pm at Culver's in Effingham.  New members are welcome.