All-Apollo Conference Softball Teams Named


Published on June 12 2013 9:49 am
Last Updated on June 12 2013 9:49 am
Written by Millie Lange

The All-Apollo Conference Softball Teams were named recently. Mattoon and Mount Zion tied for the conference championship with 9-1 records followed by Charleston 5-5, Effingham 4-6, Salem 2-6 and Paris 1-9.

All-Conference Pitchers were: Kacey Starwalt (senior), Mattoon; Morgan Mansur (junior), Mount Zion and Karra Elwick (sophomore), Mount Zion.

Named to the First Team were: Kelli Utz (senior), Effingham; Kassie Brown (senior), Mount Zion; Bailey Sarff (sophomore), Mount Zion, Ashlyn McCoy (sophomore), Mount Zion; Jamie Packer (senior), Mattoon; Melanie Sparks (senior), Mattoon; Shelby Tate (senior), Mattoon; Terrika Price (senior), Charleston and Mallory Daniels (freshman), Salem.

Named to the Second Team were: Deedra Myers (senior), Effingham; Alex Davis (sophomore), Mount Zion; Kaitlyn Bath (junior), Mattoon; Riley Phipps (junior), Mattoon; Mariah Stewart (senior), Charleston; Paige Wilson (sophomore), Charleston; Anissa Rasul (freshman), Salem and Tatum Trego (sophomore), Paris.