Sacred Heart Athletic Awards Presented


Published on May 22 2014 5:16 am
Last Updated on May 22 2014 5:16 am
Written by Millie Lange

Effingham Sacred Heart Junior High School athletes were honored with awards.

Baseball -- Drew Feldhake (Most Improved), Derek Kruger (Offensive Player of the Year), Clayton Helmink (Defensive Player of the Year), Will Swingler (Rookie of the Year)

Seventh-Grade Volleyball -- Becca Webster (Coaches Award), Abby Stock (Hustle), Natalie Carie (Sportsmanship), Callie Feldhake (Most Improved)

Eighth-Grade Volleyball -- Kourtney Cordes (Coaches Award), Marci Brandenburg-Mills (Most Assists), Madison McWhorter (Sportsmanship), Evi Malone (Most Improved)

Seventh-Grade Girls Basketball -- Natalie Carie (Best Free Throw Percentage, Most Valuable Player), Becca Webster (Most Rebounds), Megan Bushue (Sportsmanship)

Eighth-Grade Girls Basketball -- Clare Shamhart (Best Free Throw Percentage), Kourtney Cordes (Most Rebounds, Sportsmanship), Marci Brandenburg-Mills (Most Valuable Player)

Seventh-Grade Boys Basketball -- Josh Bowlin (Offensive Award), Will Swingler (Defensive Award), Houston Rogers (Most Improved), Dayne Niehart (Most Improved)

Eighth-Grade Boys Basketball -- Clayton Helmink (Offensive Award), Patrick Sherrod (Defensive Award), Derek Kruger (Rebounding), Ethan Rozene (Hustle)

Seventh-Grade Girls Track -- Becca Webster (Most Improved), Natalie Carie (Most Valuable Player)

Eighth-Grade Girls Track -- Kourtney Cordes (Most Improved), Marci Brandenburg-Mills (Most Valuable Player)

Eighth-Grade Boys Track -- Aidan Bailey (Most Improved), Clayton Helmink (Most Points), Augie Heal (Most Valuable Player)

Seventh-Grade Cheerleaders -- Abby Stock, Hannah Koester, Megan Bushur, Braylee Marxman, Becca Webster

Eighth-Grade Cheerleaders -- Kierstin Cornell, Tera Rogers, Madison McWhorter, Clare Shamhart, Gabby Miller, Marci Brandenburg-Mills, Brianna Schmidt, Reese Buenker