EI All-Conference Baseball Team Chosen


Published on October 20 2017 7:23 am
Last Updated on October 20 2017 8:54 am
Written by Millie Lange

The Egyptian Illini All-Conference baseball team was named. The Most Valuable Player award went to Lewis Brown of St. Elmo/Brownstown.

Members of the team include Brown, Nate Philpot (Brownstown/St. Elmo), Drew Masset (Ramsey), Isaac Maxey (Brownstown/St. Elmo), Nick Miller (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City), Joey Linnabary (Mulberry Grove), Adam Moreland (Ramsey), Caleb Atwood (Brownstown/St. Elmo) and Kaleb Doty (Cowden-Herrick/Beecher City.

Honorable mention went to Dalton Denton (Brownstown/St. Elmo).

St. Elmo Brownstown won the regular season title and the tournament championship.